Dark Independent Label

Debut LP by SODOMY DOWN THE CROSS – «The Dead Live The Living Kill»

SODOMY DOWN THE CROSS - «The Dead Live The Living Kill»

SODOMY DOWN THE CROSS returns to the underground industrial scene with a new sound to project through its music the mixture of industrial subgenres with dark atmospheres and danceable rhythms, with powerful beats and catchy melodies SODOMY DOWN THE CROSS seeks to musicalize the harsh reality that is lived every day with day in the streets of Mexico.

Reborn from the ruins of a country consumed by violence where every day crime steals the front pages of the main national newspapers, where people live in fear of being riddled with bullets, where the sound of bullets becomes in the usual aural landscape inside and outside the big cities SODOMY DOWN THE CROSS explores through a new sound the reverberation of constant fury and aggression in a corrupt society.

«The Dead Live The Living Kill» will thus become SODOMY DOWN THE CROSS‘s first album recorded under a record label (INSANE RECORDS) allowing him to share his dark vision with the world.

Recorded at the Santa Elena ranch in Matamoros Tamaulipas, a place marked by dark, tragic and ruthless events within the history of national crime and in Tlatelolco in Mexico City, site of the last Aztec resistance battle in which more than 40,000 died. Mexica and where the temples of the conquerors were built on the ruins of the Aztec empire.

An album that mixes myth with reality, life with death, dark symbolisms and metaphors that refer to the world that was, the reality that is and the black future that awaits us.

The LP «The Dead Live The Living Kill» will be released on December 21 on the day of the great conjunction of Jupiter and Saturn, the release will be available digitally, as well as on CD in a limited 6-panel digipack and slipcase


1. Die Fünfte Sonne
2. Genocida
3. Hatred
4. Path Of Exile
5. Narcosatanica
6. The Mirror
7. Inocybe Oscura
8. We Are The Ones
9. The Eleventh Key
10. Zurück In Den Wald


ORDER «The Dead Live The Living Kill» (CD & Digital Versions):
 All links in one



Release Date: December 21, 2021
INSANE RECORDS / INSCD #026 / INSDigital #026
CD, 6 panel Digipak with Slipcase, Pit Art Technology, hand numbered copies.
Limited Edition: 100 copies
Available at:
Official Label Shop, Bandcamp, iTunes, Spotify, Amazon MP3, Google Play and 150+ other major digital distribution platforms around the world.