Dark Independent Label

Insane Records - Dark Independent Label > Products > Alphabet > P > Purple Fog Side > Purple Fog Side – “Reality Awaits”
Purple Fog Side - "Reality Awaits"
Purple Fog Side - "Reality Awaits"Purple Fog Side - "Reality Awaits"

Purple Fog Side – “Reality Awaits”


  • 1. Fairytale
  • 2. Pixie Queen
  • 3. Emptiness Is A Gift
  • 4. We Hold The Breath
  • 5. Guilty Conscience (In Memory Of Boris Strugatsky)
  • 6. Moonbeams
  • 7. Good Morning, Berlin
  • 8. Shreds (My Little Hideaway)
  • 9. Soon I Will Live (Feat. Tahoma)


  • Label: Shadowplay Records
  • Catalog number: SPR 144
  • Year: 2013
  • Genre: Gothic Rock / Synthpop
  • Country: Russia
  • Form: CD, 4-panel Digipack, 24-page booklet


€ 10.99

In stock

Product Description

Straight from the heart of snow-covered Russia, after three long years of silence, one of the country’s most well-renowned dark scene acts, PURPLE FOG SIDE, returns at last with “Reality Awaits”.
Founded in 1996 and led by Pavel Zolin, a talented musician and sound producer, the band has evolved with various line-up and stylistic changes, yet has always maintained its signature feel and sound. This new album marks the band’s seventh record and showcases yet another impressive progression in its evolution, highlighted by remarkable musicianship and composition throughout.
“Reality Awaits” delivers an elegant blend of synthpop, dreampop and gothic rock, with deep melancholic lyrics performed with a captivating combination of male and female vocals. Reminiscent of artists such as COCTEAU TWINS, BEL CANTO, ESCAPE WITH ROMEO and THE EDEN HOUSE, the album has already received many positive reviews from well-known musicians in the European scene, with many claiming it to be one of the best albums in the band’s 16-year history.